The advanced tab is used to store settings that should normally not needed to be touched. Sometimes you may see more lines than shown below, which is caused by older versions still keeping some values in the preferences file.
Always Clear Profile Selector: if checked, the profile selector will be cleared for each new task added. Otherwise it will show the same settings as the last time.
Do not ask when removing tasks: if set to true, no warnings will show up when removing tasks from the task list. Since this will also deleted the task settings file the default is to warn.
Main Resize lower panel: by default, the lower panel of the main window is resized when you resize the form, to make it easier to work with the lower right panel. Set this to false if you want the file list to be resized instead.
Overwrite existing file: if set to true, a warning will be shown when files are overwritten.